HAIR CUT
I have this haircut on my avatar for yahoo mail and instant messaging. I have fallen in love with it and I want to cut it right away. However, the moment I mentioned hair CUT to Robert he cut me off and said he wants me to grow my hair long. We have had this "discussion" many times and, well, I just went and chopped it off. He thinks women loose their feminine look when the cut their hair short and often calls me "Matthew" when my hair is short! I don't know if this is a male perspective or a Puerto Rican Male perspective. Maybe call it caveman mentality. Now I still have to find someone who can do a cut like this so modern and I would like to find a good picture of it too that is not a cartoon. What do you all think? Should I go for it? Do you think I could pull it of without looking BUTCH? As you can see from looking at this blog I usually don't have a problem changing the style and cut of my hair. It is fun and I know it grows back. But I feel bad for Robert. I told him that if he shaves his head bald the way I like it I will grow my hair long and I don't think he is going to shave his head anytime soon.Okay. Enough rambling.

6 Snotty remark(s):
My dearest cousin, I'm sure you already know what I'm going to say... you do what you want to do! I like the cut, I think it's trendy and I think it would look good on you. BUT, don't take anyone's word for it but your own. You've never let Robert make hair decisions for you before and I say don't let him start now.
If you end up hating it, it will grow back and you can always just shave the sides again and have the mullet look back. :)
10:25 PM, June 16, 2006
This is a great look for you, you have thick enough hair to pull off a layered bob. But to complete this look you have to have bangs, yes BANGS! Just like the avatar. This is a sharp look that deserves to be fixed. Stop being scurred! Forget Clem!
You will NOT look like a butch! Who cares if you're going through a mid-life crisis, we all understand. Well, technically WE don't really understand since WE are not middle-aged yet but we FEEL for you!
But seriously, I like this look and I think it would look great on you!
: )
8:51 AM, June 19, 2006
This is my saged advice.
I think you should be ashamed for even thinking of your wants and desires before your husband's. And why oh why are YOU even fretting your little ole mind about this desion when all you have to do is ask your husband because afterall we are to submitt to our husbands because they do know better.
Now! That said....when is your appointment??????? Don't make us hog tie you and haul you into the hair dressers just on GPs!
10:59 AM, June 19, 2006
Very funny. I just thought I MIGHT considered my husbands feeling this one time. Actually I took the photo home and showed him and he really liked it.
So it will happen soon!
1:14 PM, June 19, 2006
my mom is funny
5:22 PM, June 19, 2006
Jon thinks the same thing about women losing their feminine look when they cut their hair short. so, it's probably just a male thing
9:56 AM, June 20, 2006
Post a Comment
<< Home