Colorful People, Colorful Lives, Colorful Picutes of them posted here.

Thursday, June 29

Uh, Hello?!?


Is anybody out there? Where's all the postings and the snotty comments? I really needed a laugh right now and was looking foward to new postings. What the heck? If I was at home right now, I would post a new pic just so we'd all have something to be rude to each other about, but I'm not. Maybe I'll do some this weekend.
Thanks for nothing.

Amendment: What a horribly insensitive person I am! At least you have not lost your sense of humor, Beel, as evidenced by the picture I am now attaching. I'm sure by now most of you have seen it, but for anyone who hasn't, here is an inside look at the bizarre humor that goes on in Beel's brain. HA HA!

Tuesday, June 20

AVIANA-SUPER HAM!





ALL the other pictures Aviana has ever taken she never wanted to smile, let alone pose for the camera. I have to say it was a lot of fun this time. This was the most I have ever spent on any of the kids pictures and Robert almost had a heart attact. The lady kept taking good pictures and Aviana kept posing for them!

Monday, June 19

Hapyy Father's Day to ME!


HA HA! I got tickets to a White Sox game and you don't. For my birthday and Father's Day Marlana got me these box seat tickets to the Sox game on July 21st. Right down there by the field near first base. And a Premier Parking Pass so I can pull up right by the gate. And access to the Stadium Club (I've never been there). Jon and Amanda provided the money for the meal so we will have a great night.

July 21st is Mullet night. This celebrates the classic 80's haircut: short in the front and long in the back (business up front, party in the back). There will be 80's tribute bands playing before the game. 500 mullet wearers will be allowed to parade on the field before the game getting free t-shirts. After the game there will be fireworks. And, of course, the WORLD CHAMPION WINNING WHITE SOX will trounce the Texas Rangers. The Sox are currently 24-10 at home. The Rangers were in first place in the AL West last week till the Sox got there and beat them 2 out of 3.

It will be a great Friday night. Get there early. Parking Pass. Batting Practice. Eat a fancy meal and a couple of drinks at the Stadium Club. Hair Bands. Another Sox win. Fireworks. Thank you Marlana, Amanda & Jon. I am both honored and humbled by your show of love with the gift of this night.

Sunday, June 18

Speaking of Hair Cuts...



Okay. Here are some of me... I'll just post them before you all get a hold of them. Besides, it makes it more fun this way because I'll get rid of the wild ones of me and then I'll start posting every one else's bad pics. (Oh, except for Virginia who never takes a bad picture! What was I thinking?)

Friday, June 16

HAIR CUT

I have this haircut on my avatar for yahoo mail and instant messaging. I have fallen in love with it and I want to cut it right away. However, the moment I mentioned hair CUT to Robert he cut me off and said he wants me to grow my hair long. We have had this "discussion" many times and, well, I just went and chopped it off. He thinks women loose their feminine look when the cut their hair short and often calls me "Matthew" when my hair is short! I don't know if this is a male perspective or a Puerto Rican Male perspective. Maybe call it caveman mentality. Now I still have to find someone who can do a cut like this so modern and I would like to find a good picture of it too that is not a cartoon. What do you all think? Should I go for it? Do you think I could pull it of without looking BUTCH? As you can see from looking at this blog I usually don't have a problem changing the style and cut of my hair. It is fun and I know it grows back. But I feel bad for Robert. I told him that if he shaves his head bald the way I like it I will grow my hair long and I don't think he is going to shave his head anytime soon.

Okay. Enough rambling.

Thursday, June 15

FUN FACTS

If you yelled for 8 years, 7 months and 6 days you would have produced enough sound energy to heat one cup of coffee.(Hardly seems worth it.)

If you farted consistently for 6 years and 9 months, enough gas is produced to create the energy of an atomic bomb.(Now that's more like it!)

The human heart creates enough pressure when it pumps out to the body to squirt blood 30 feet.(O.M.G.!)

A pig's orgasm lasts 30 minutes.(In my next life, I want to be a pig.)

A cockroach will live nine days without its head before it starves to death. (Creepy.)
(I'm still not over the pig.)

Banging your head against a wall uses 150 calories a hour (Don't try this at home, maybe at work)

The male praying mantis cannot copulate while its head is attached to its body. The female initiates sex by ripping the male's head off.(Honey, I'm home. What the...?!)

The flea can jump 350 times its body length.. It's like a human jumping the length of a football field. (30 minutes..lucky pig! Can you imagine?)

The catfish has over 27,000 taste buds. (What could be so tasty on the bottom of a pond?)

Some lions mate over 50 times a day.(I still want to be a pig in my next life...quality over quantity)

Butterflies taste with their feet. (Something I always wanted to know.)

The strongest muscle in the body is the tongue. (Hmmmmmm......)

Right-handed people live, on average, nine years longer than left-handed people.(If you're ambidextrous, do you split the difference?)

Elephants are the only animals that cannot jump.(Okay, so that would be a good thing)

A cat's urine glows under a black light. (I wonder who was paid to figure that out?)

An ostrich's eye is bigger than its brain. (I know some people like that.)

Starfish have no brains (I know some people like that too.)

Polar bears are left-handed. (If they switch, they'll live a lot longer)

Humans and dolphins are the only species that have sex for pleasure. (What about that pig??)

Now that you've smiled at least once, it's your turn to comment on any crazy facts you know.

Wednesday, June 14

Mia vs. the CORN












She didn't want to touch it at first but after she tasted it, she was all over it! Then she kept dropping it and thought she was soooo funny because she dropped it! Her giggle is contagious!

Put Out Your Flags! It's Marlana's Birthday!

Happy Birthday to you!

Happy Birthday to you!

Happy Birthday dear Marlana!

Happy Birthday to you!

Tuesday, June 13

Remember When?


Thought this was cute so I'm passing it on. Can you believe it? A post on this blog without sarcasm or... wait, that was sarcasm wasn't it? Nevermind.

Beel's B-Day!

Happy Birthday to Beel!
Happy Birthday to Beel!
Happy Birthday,
Happy Birthday,
Happy Birthday to Beel!

Monday, June 12

Virginia or Macho?


Is this Macho? Can you send me a copy of his soccer picture to compare.....

Friday, June 9

I Still Miss You John


Sunny days I think of you most
The pains still there like a faded coat
I feel you everywhere I go
I see your smile, I see your face
I hear you laughing in the river
I still can't believe you're gone

It ain't fair you died too young
Like a story that had just begun
But death tore the pages all away
God knows how I miss you
All the hell that I've been through
Would have been so much easier with you there
Sometimes I wonder who you'd be today

Would you see the world, would you chase your dreams
Settle down with a family
I wonder what would you name your babies
Some days the sky's so blue
I feel like I can talk to you
I know it might sound crazy, but I do

It ain't fair you died too young
Like a story that had just begun
But death tore the pages all away
God knows how I miss you
All the hell that I've been through
Would have been so much easier with you there
Sometimes I wonder who you'd be today

Sunny days I seem to think of you most
The pains still there like a faded coat
The only thing that gives me hope
Is I know I'll see you again someday
 Posted by Picasa



Didn't FEATHERED HAIR go out in the 70's?
Did your mommy make that sweater for you?



Thursday, June 8

WHOA!


Even though this is a bad picture of ME, I still thought it was funny! So let's hear it...let it roll...

Wednesday, June 7

Where do I begin?

Ok...what is this picture for?

Were you the AquaNet model?

Blast from the Past PART DUEX



Could these two possibly be related? Hmm?

Ginny late 80' early 90's?


All I have to say is...damn!
Why would you "think" that shaving one side of your head would be cool?
Oh wait a minute, it's a MULLET! Business in the front, party in the back!
Dare I say it? Are you wearing faded black jeans? What a tough chick!
If you look real close Joyanna is standing next to Virginia in a yellow sun hat.


Tuesday, June 6

Valerie Update

I got the results back from my biopsy yesterday. There is no sign of cancer and we can proceed with the surgeries as planned on June 21st.

Thank you very much for the prayers. Gotta run...there is a lot of work to patient care. lol

Forever Grateful, V

Monday, June 5

Bill's description of hospital stay from his family blog

If you want the long version of my hospital stay, the way I remember it. Click on the posting title for a link.

I Beg To Differ!


So... there are no bad pictures of Viginia, huh? I beg to differ! Yes, she is pregnant in this picture so it's not really fair, but it doesn't really matter. I would never have posted it if she hadn't had the nerve to say there are no bad pictures of her. So, here it is for all to see... a REALLY bad picture of Virgina. Check out that double chin!

Sunday, June 4

Update on Beel

This is from an email I sent out to up date people on Bill. Too Tired for anything more.

So! We finally got Bill home from the hospital and I finally have a moment where I am not ready to do anything but sleep. (We both finally got some sleep last night.) Got Bill home round 6:00 p.m. on Saturday. From the P.T. they pushed him to do all day Saturday so he could meet the requirements to be released, and the trip home, his leg is uncomfortably swollen today.

Had a visit from the home health care nurse and a machine was delivered to move his entire leg. Blood draws tomorrow and P.T. person comes out to continue the torture! lol ( I have always found P.T. to be anything but therapeutic! It is hard work and hurts!) The schedule will be 2 hrs. 3 times a day on the moving machine and P.T. 2 times a day that takes approx an hour each. So I figure that's about 8 hrs of concentration on the knee. Throw meals in and it's a full day for both of us.

Just wanted you all to know we appreciate the many prayers, emails and calls. Please continue to pray for no blood clotting complications and Bill's encouragement.

Thank You,

Forever Grateful, V

Friday, June 2

Quitting.... again!


Since this is the place to let each other know how we're doing, I thought I'd let you all know that this is my 7th day without a cigarette. Yeah.

I'm using the patch this time. It is so much better than doing it cold turkey. Not to say it doesn't still have the same effects I end up with every time I quit.

Today, I wanted to throw large, heavy, metal objects at people's heads all day long. They didn't even do anything extra annoying today, but I was overly irritable the minute I woke up this morning. Those of you who have quit smoking at one time or another know what I'm talking about.

One of my co-workers said that I handled myself really well today considering how tightly strung I was, but at one point when we had about 7 people in our small office and all were trying to be louder than the rest, I really thought I was going to take off my shoe and beat the shit out of someone with it. It didn't even really matter which one I hit, I just needed to do it. She said later she could tell I was about to blow, so I quietly got up and left the room for a bit.

All in all, it's going fair. I won't say it's going well because quitting smoking never goes "well." The good news is I haven't had a cigarette, so I'll just take it one step at a time and hope I don't maime someone along the way.

Thursday, June 1

Beel

Okay so I saw Beel last night after he got done with surgury. Because of a scheduling error he actually didn't go into surgury until 3:30pm and got out around 5:30ish. mom and I went into see him about 6:45 in the recovery room and he was awake but still waking up from being put under. He was actully pretty cute about it. he kept telling my mom that he is glad that she is in his fan club and he like her being there. when she left with me because we could only see him for 5 minutes in the recovery room, he seemed really sad that she had to go and told her again that he liked her being there. it was very cute. anyway, the doctor said they will have him on pain meds all night and he will go to physical therapy twice today and have him walking today as well. he has to walk 50 feet with a walker before they will let him go home. the blood thinners that he has to take to prevent clotting take about 3 days to fully kick in and as long as he can walk and the blood thinners are doing there thing, he can go home. He seems to be doing well and the doctor says that the surgury was routine and that there weren't any problems.

So there you go.
Love you all!