cavemen

So, I'm sitting in a staff meeting at the school on Thursday night, and one of the ladies brought her new baby. All the women starting talking about how their kids looked like their husbands when they were born, but now they look like the mothers.
That got me thinking about our family. I don't remember the way the boys looked when they were born, but Elysia certainly looked like Rudy when she was born and I was just saying to mom last week when I saw a pic of E on her fridge that she totally looks like Valerie now. Also, Jeremy came out like a twin of John, now he looks just like Amanda. I don't know if that holds true with the other kids, but get this...
The ladies in the meeting then began to talk about how there has been an actual study done on why kids come out looking like the fathers instead of the mothers. Apparently, it's a "Caveman Mentality" that men have. It needs to be affirmed in their heads that they are manly and they made this kid to look just like them. Isn't that sooooooo male?
Just thought you'd think it was interesting. Also, I'm posting a pic. (or I'm going to try anyway.) It doesn't have anything to do with the kids, but I thought I'd do it anyway. Just experimenting.
Love you all.
M

7 Snotty remark(s):
By the way, Beel, I like the Sox clock. Pretty nifty!
10:48 AM, November 19, 2005
Wait till those silly Cubs fans see it. Then the complaints will start pouring in.
10:52 AM, November 19, 2005
RE: your post. sounds very probable male...the poor things.
6:16 PM, November 19, 2005
Why do I look pregnant too in this picture? That is very sad. I guess I need to shed a few (40) pounds before we start trying for #4!
8:22 AM, November 21, 2005
All I have to say is - WHOA!!!
10:59 AM, November 21, 2005
I'm taking up 75% of the picture. All I have to say is - WHOA!!!!
11:03 AM, November 21, 2005
There's a lot of BOOB in this picture!
9:07 AM, December 20, 2005
Post a Comment
<< Home