Colorful People, Colorful Lives, Colorful Picutes of them posted here.

Wednesday, July 26

Mullets







Friday night was Mullet Night at Sox Park. Many in the crowd had a good time with it.

Fireworks





After the Sox games on Friday night they have a great fireworks show. What is so neat about it is that you are right there and it is so close. It must have lasted 20 minutes or so. Great fun.

Tuesday, July 25

Stadium Club

When I was a kid the only time I could go to a Sox game was on Boy Scout Day. As a Cub Scout or a Boy Scout I would get to go on some HOT, HUMID Tuesday afternoon to see the Boston Red Sox. The special price for the day was $1.00. I might bring an extra dollar or two to get some cotton candy or something. We would sit in left field so far out and up that the players looked like ants running around. The men's room was a long trough that put a kid eye level with the overserved men peeing. The air would be stagnant and filled with cigar smoke. I loved it.

As I got older I could afford better seats. My brother lived for a while about a half mile from the park so we could walk to the games. I went to many of them, we would have a few brews at his house and march over to buy tickets and see a game. You could always get pretty good seats. I found that if you told them you were alergic to cigarette smoke you could get seats in the "Wives Section" behind home plate. You just had to put up with snotty, good looking baseball wives and their unrully kids. I loved it.

We went to a Yankees game and sat in right field behind Reggie Jackson and heckled him all night and hurled insults at the New York fans seated near us. When He hit a home run that sailed over our heads to win the game he stopped at second base and pointed at us. I loved it.

When the new park was being built I brought my sons to the game. We would make an evening or a Saturday of it. Sometimes touring the city before, sometimes going to Mario's for Italian Ice afterwards. We would cheer the Sox, and have a great time, win or lose. I loved it.

In the new park I stood at the rail with Trace and viewed the old park being torn down. The new park was so much cleaner, the air moved, it had restrooms that you could use, great food, you got to sit so much closer and could see the game so well. Even though I had a tear form to see the old park go, I thought about the new park. I loved it.

When I was the Information Systems Manager for a medium sized firm I got to go to lots of games. The company owned twelve tickets and I would often get some that were not being used. Our seats were in the third row way down the left field side. I could take my sons for a fun evening and see the game up close. I loved it.

I also would be given tickets from vendors. Perks, you know, that were often very good seats. I got to sit in the corporate boxes where there was free food and drink. We could view the game from the seats outside, watch thru the window or see it on the TV in the suite. I loved it.

Friday night I got to sit in the Stadium club for the first time, thanks to Marlana. They have a five station buffett with food styles from around the world. Roast beef, lamb, ham, fish, buffalo, salads and cheeses of many styles and great flavors. We had a bottle of Ravenswood Zinfandel, the red stuff not the sissy white. There was so much food that I tried to take just a small portion of each so I could taste it all but that was impossible. There were too many things and some of them were so good you had to take more. We sat there for the first half of the game. We saw a couple of Sox runs hit to right field near us. I loved it.
 Posted by Picasa

This is what the Statdium Club looks like from our seats. It is in the corner of right fieldbetween the first base side and right field. The view from there to the field is great. I loved it.



Posted by Picasa

Here is what it looked like from our seats. I took two pictures; one with flash and one without so you could see the resturant and the field. I loved it.



  Posted by Picasa

Life sure is different up here than it was from the cheap seats as a kid. I loved it.

 Posted by Picasa

Here are the happy eaters, all full up from too much food. I love her.

Saturday, July 22

Hair Bands




Friday night was mullet night at Sox Park. They had hair bands near each enterance playing eighties style music. I stopped to listen to this one when we first got into the park. They played really LOUD. Look at all that hair! Posted by Picasa

Sunday, July 16

Bathtub Babies


Thought this was cute. All of us naked in the tub. However, whichever one of our mothers took this picture needed some photography lessons at the time. She cut the cutest ones out... me and Amanda. What was she thinking?

Thursday, July 13

Elysia's 1st haircut












She got a whole 4 inches cut off and still has A LOT of hair! It's the "mophead syndrome" we all had when we were young. She was sooo fabulous when we got home, she kept modeling it for us and saying "mommy I'm brutiful!" How could I disagree? : )

Tuesday, July 11

Sox Fan Cutie!



Haven't seen our beauitful boy on here for a while.
Click to enlarge. It really shows off his mommy's great smile!
Hope it brightens your day!

I'll comment when I can sit here longer. This took forever and is it for today. Love, V Posted by Picasa

Monday, July 10

JUMPING ON MARLANA'S BANDWAGON!

I quit smoking today!

Wednesday, July 5

I got my hair cut!


Monday, July 3

LOSER!

Helllllooooooooooo!

Is anyone there?????????

Am I the only LOSER working today? The only day my children sleep until 9am and I have to get up to go into work!

Saturday, July 1

!!!!!!!!!!!!! READ ME FIRST !!!!!!!!!!!


Hello my family! What you are about to witness is the effects of a woman who has quit smoking, is trying not to eat like a cow, has cleaned her entire house, and now is finding something to do to occupy her time. I have to say I laughed quite hardily at many of these. I don't feel bad, either. If all of you have taken a vacation from posting so that I have nothing to look at or comment on, I will take care of it. Enjoy!

Note to momma: Since laughing is painful for you right now, you might want to abstain from reading the blog until you're fully recovered.

Amanda



Are you excited or pissed off? I can't tell which. Nice teeth. Is that why you're not smiling in the other one? You realized your mistake of younger years? Yeah, that smile is a little "toothy." Why'd you change your hair? I like the bangs. Did you not read Emily Post as a young lady? I don't think you're supposed to have your legs open like that. That's not very ladylike.

Valerie Raquel




Whoa! Are those eyeglasses or did somebody weld two magnifying glassed together? Why is it that you have ruffled colors in every single picture? How about the two small ones with the round colors? Joining the clows at the circus later? Oh, did you like teddy bears? What's with the one stray hair that always manages to stick up in the middle of your head?

Virginia


Again I ask... there are no bad pictures of Virginia? No hairbrush around that day? Was the light hurting your eyes? Are those circles or just the glare of the camera? Couldn't find your Cover Girl Shine Control that day?

Beel


Do you have that look on your face because you're a sox fan? Nice hat. What's with the goggles? Was somebody spitting in your face? Did you expect a storm at any moment? Were you learning impaired at the time and the doctor gave those to you so you wouldn't harm your eyes?

Valerie Lee


Do you have a hangover? Is your mouth hanging open because your nose is plugged up and that's the only way to breathe? Did you borrow that really pretty shirt from an 87 year-old woman? Are those sideburns?