I know everyone thinks that I have this "cushy" government job, but let me just tell you what's been going on here and you can tell me who's job is better... yes, I get the holidays off. Big f*c!i#g deal when you combine that with the fact that one of my supervisors is the antichrist! In the last month, we have had several things taken away from us because of two individuals in our office that are abusing things. Now, the fact that they are stupid bitches is affecting all of us.
1. We got our radios taken away. We cannot listen to any music at all, no radios, no playing cds on our computers, nothing. Do you know how horrible it is to have that silence all day? Know why? Because one of the aforementioned studpid bitches thought it would be a good idea to bring a tv into work and put it on her desk.
2. Last week we got our smoke breaks taken away because those stupid bitches who don't even smoke were taking 30 minunte breaks together, and letting the phones ring off the hook. Now, we cannot take 5 mintues after court to go have a cigarette. We are not allowed any breaks at all. Next, we're going to have to ask permission to use the ladies' room.
3. Usually when we come in the office in the morning, we go to the cafeteria, get some coffee and grab something to eat. Well, we're not allowed to do that anymore either. "Eat at home!" she says. I know many of you eat at home... that's not the point. The fact is we've been doing this for years and because of the actions of some, all are punished.
And here are a few extras...
4. Do you guys get yelled at during the day for no reason?
5. Do you guys get promised things that immediately get taken away? (yes, I have to go back to Gary, AGAIN!)
6. Do you have to pay for your own Christmas party when there's not even an open bar?
7. Are you required to pay $25.00 for your boss' Christmas gift when he has a staff of 35 and never gives you shit!
I AM SICK OF IT!
What do you think? Am I a bratty little kid who's not getting her way and complaining about it, or do you think this is a tad ridiculous?
So, in light of this information, I will tell you that I am attending a closed captioning seminar this weekend that runs all day Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. I am really hoping that I am interested in pursuing this as an alternative to court reporting. It is a booming market for stenographers right now and I'm hoping this will allow me to see that light at the end of the tunnel.